Sunday, August 14, 2011
Who should I report my professor to?
Okay, so it's my spring quarter at the local community college. I am taking a forensic science cl, and the teacher is horrible!! For one, she has never taught a cl before in her life. She isn't a real teacher, but she is a forensic scientist. Which is cool, however she doesn't know what she is talking about. The cl consists of power point presentations, and that is it. There is no actual lecture, she strictly just reads what she wrote on the power point. The power points, she doesn't even write herself. My boyfriend and I decided to research something online, and the WHOLE power point was online, written by someone else. There are 0 cl ignments. Our grades are made up of 3 tests. That's it. There's no ignments. I usually have really good grades, and right now I have a 60% in this class. It is ridiculous. I have been in class, and studied for the tests, but I am still doing bad. The average on our last midterm was 61% I believe. That is ridiculous! The low score in the class was 30%. I mean, if you have students in the class getting at 30%, then that is ridiculous. Especially when the average is 60. I don't think it is fair for this to go on my transcript, since she will no longer teach this class, and there is no way to re-do the grade. I'm stuck with it. I'm trying to get into the nursing program, and I have to have above a 3.0 which with this grade, it will bring me down to that. I'm beyond furious. Sorry that is long, but I needed to vent. Who would I talk to about this? Do you think it is necessary to talk to someone in my situation?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment